2007 Formula 1 drivers and constructors world championships final standings

1Kimi Räikkönen110
2Lewis Hamilton110
3Fernando Alonso109
4Felipe Massa94
5Nick Heidfeld61
6Robert Kubica39
7Heikki Kovalainen30
8Giancarlo Fisichella21
9Nico Rosberg20
10David Coulthard14
11Alexander Wurz13
12Mark Webber10
13Jarno Trulli8
14Sebastian Vettel6
15Jenson Button6
16Ralf Schumacher5
17Takuma Sato4
18Vitantonio Liuzzi3
19Adrian Sutil1
20Rubens Barrichello0
21Scott Speed0
22Kazuki Nakajima0
23Anthony Davidson0
24Sakon Yamamoto0
25Christijan Albers0
26Markus Winkelhock0
5Red Bull24
7Toro Rosso8
9Super Aguri4

Note: McLaren stripped of all 2007 constructors' points after being found in breach of International Sporting Code through possession of confidential Ferrari technical information.

2007 Formula 1 season facts and figures

Kimi Räikkönen won the 2007 Formula One World Championship for drivers. Lewis Hamilton was second and Fernando Alonso third. Ferrari won the championship for constructors.

11 constructors and 26 drivers participated in 17 races during the 58th season of the FIA Formula One World Championchip. Points for top eight finishers (10, 8, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1).

2007 F1 season notes

  • Lewis Hamilton made his F1 race debut in Australia and he took his first F1 win in the Canadian GP.
  • Kimi Räikkönen won drivers title by only one point at the final race in Brazil.
  • Sebastian Vettel made his F1 race debut in the United States Grand Prix.
  • Heikki Kovalainen made his F1 race debut in the Australian Grand Prix.
  • McLaren changed their team name to Vodafone McLaren Mercedes.
  • Ferrari's technical director, Ross Brown, left the team.
  • Williams changed their engines from Cosworth to Toyota.
  • Engine rev limit of 19,000 rpm.
  • Bridgestone as single tyre supplier after withdrawal of Michelin.
  • Both soft and hard tyre compound must be used during a race.
  • Annual testing limited to 30,000 kilometers.
  • There was no race named German Grand Prix due to naming rights.
  • The Japanese Grand Prix moved from Suzuka Circuit to Fuji Speedway.