2018 Formula 1 drivers and constructors world championships final standings

1Lewis Hamilton408
2Sebastian Vettel320
3Kimi Räikkönen251
4Max Verstappen249
5Valtteri Bottas247
6Daniel Ricciardo170
7Nico Hulkenberg69
8Sergio Perez62
9Kevin magnussen56
10Carlos Sainz53
11Fernando Alonso50
12Esteban Ocon49
13Charles Leclerc39
14Romain Grosjean37
15Pierre Gasly29
16Stoffel Vandoorne12
17Marcus Ericsson9
18Lance Stroll6
19Brendon Hartley4
20Sergey Sirotkin1
3Red Bull419
7Force India52
9Toro Rosso33

2018 Formula 1 season facts and figures

Lewis Hamilton won the 2018 Formula One World Championship for drivers. Sebastian Vettel was second and Kimi Räikkönen third. Mercedes won the championship for constructors.

10 constructors and 20 drivers participated in 21 races during the 69th season of the FIA Formula One World Championchip. Points for top ten finishers (25, 18, 15, 12, 10, 8, 6, 4, 2, 1).

2018 F1 season notes

  • Sebastan Vettel finished second, 88 points behind Lewis Hamilton.
  • No one managed to finish all 21 races.
  • Lewis Hamilton had 10 pole positions.
  • Daniel Ricciardo retired from 8 races.
  • Mercedes had 12 of 21 pole positions.
  • McLaren changed engines from Honda to Renault.
  • Toro Rosso changed engines from Renault to Honda.
  • Sahara Force India changed name to Racing point Force India.
  • All drivers and teams scored points.
  • The Malaysian Grand prix was discontinued.
  • The French Grand Prix returned to the calendar.
  • The German Grand Prix returned to the calendar.
  • Halo, a new cockpit protection device, was introduced.
  • Pirelli provided teams with two new tyre compounds.